IPB  

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
7 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Kessler vs Froch-IS TAPE DELAYED!, SPOILERS WITHIN EXPECTED 3PM (PT) 5PM(CT) 6PM (ET)
Jack 1000
post Apr 24 2010, 10:27 AM
Post #1


The Consultant


Group: Root Admin
Posts: 9,671
Joined: 2-December 02
Member No.: 14



Just a head's up everyone,

The Froch-Kessler fight for the WBC Super-Middleweight Championship will be shown later tonight on Showtime (6PM PT/8PM CT/9PM (ET) There WILL BE SPOILERS in this thread at the times indicated in the title (Approximately) If you want to see the fight without knowing who won later tonight do not open the thread at the times indicated above or browse the Net for boxing information at those times.

Keep any and all results about the fight in this thread. We will also try to give time zones for all fights when known.

Jack

Administrator
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Maxy
post Apr 24 2010, 05:00 PM
Post #2


Born in England, Live in England, Die in England.


Group: Team BU
Posts: 4,370
Joined: 23-December 04
From: Land of Hope & Glory
Member No.: 1,443



Well.....it was a good fight....two good fighters....

I'm going to bed.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
D-MARV
post Apr 24 2010, 05:03 PM
Post #3


Heavyweight


Group: Members
Posts: 6,759
Joined: 14-December 07
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 6,540



Fight is Over... GREAT Fight!!! Best one in the Super 6 so far.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Method
post Apr 24 2010, 05:38 PM
Post #4


0


Group: Team BU
Posts: 0
Joined: 8-December 04
Member No.: 1,253



Froch SUCKS. That was a LONG time coming.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
D-MARV
post Apr 24 2010, 06:59 PM
Post #5


Heavyweight


Group: Members
Posts: 6,759
Joined: 14-December 07
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 6,540



Sadly I lost 250 dollars on this fight.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
D-MARV
post Apr 24 2010, 08:14 PM
Post #6


Heavyweight


Group: Members
Posts: 6,759
Joined: 14-December 07
From: Washington DC
Member No.: 6,540



LOL... I wonder what Calzaghe will have to say?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Method
post Apr 24 2010, 08:20 PM
Post #7


0


Group: Team BU
Posts: 0
Joined: 8-December 04
Member No.: 1,253



Here we go.

WAR Kessler!


Froch shoulda STFU about CalSLAPPY. Froch needs to understand he SUCKS, and is living on borrowed time since the Taylor fight.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BigG
post Apr 24 2010, 08:28 PM
Post #8


Choppin Headz Boi!


Group: Team BU
Posts: 22,696
Joined: 16-October 02
Member No.: 19



What a fight....(SPOILER)







Clear win for Kessler.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Method
post Apr 24 2010, 09:11 PM
Post #9


0


Group: Team BU
Posts: 0
Joined: 8-December 04
Member No.: 1,253



Both of those guys SUCK!

Epitomizes that garbage European style.

"Incredible display of heart" translates into - technically inefficient so they fight w sloppy, reckless abandon. Checkers, not chess. And drunken checkers at that.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Method
post Apr 24 2010, 09:17 PM
Post #10


0


Group: Team BU
Posts: 0
Joined: 8-December 04
Member No.: 1,253



Kess has a nasty cut over that right eye.

Scoring was WAY too wide, IMO.

Fight was pretty much even up.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

7 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th July 2014 - 01:29 PM