Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: We need to see PBF - Mosley
FightHype Community > BOXING HYPE > Boxing
Col Reb
I've been saying this for a couple years now, there are two guys that I feel would have a legitimate chance to beat Floyd: Paul Williams and Mosley. I'll admit, the third was Kermit Cintron, and I still think he'd give Floyd problems with his style. Anyway, I do not want to see PBF come back for Hatton or Pac; I think he'd win both and not be that challenged. But I think Shane could hang with his hand speed, conditioning, and power. That would be a fight that would benefit either man's legacy, and I'm hoping it happens.
MarzB
I'll stick with the title of the thread and ignore the Cintron mention.

Regardless of who people "THINK" will win the fact is now this is NOW a much more competitive bout (than the discussed Pacquiao vs. Floyd) and now with all the celebs at the fight giving the fight a more MAINSTREAM profile economically viable fight than when it was proposed two years ago.

Floyd has asked for Mosley twice once in 2000 and back in 2006. Regardless the fight has now "spice" and "zing" to it unlike a lot of the proposed matchups.

The only problem is Floyd "says" in a recent interview he's comfortable with retirement. This however I believe will really spawn him out of it.

Mad props out to Mosley again for putting himself back in the pound 4 pound rankings and doing it with a BANG
D-MARV
I still favor Mayweather in a potential fight with Mosley (Haters will still find a way not to give Floyd props).

Im so happy for Mosley. and Richardson too. I think Richardson may have just hit the jackpot. I imagine that alot of fighters will now call up Naazim.
slap
Yeah its time that this fight happens I'm sure it will do over a million buys on ppv and it will bring in the celebs so the money will be there 4 the fight 2 happen they offer a lump sum of money 2 floyd 4 this fight after mosely beat ricordo so lets see if floyd takes that offer now