Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Fantasy Football question...
FightHype Community > OTHER HYPE > General Discussion
Bill The Butcher
Is my current starting line up good to go, or do you think I should swap out some players in the QB, RB, and RB/WR positions? This is my first year playing in a Fantasy Football league. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

Current line up:

QB Carson Palmer
RB Tim Hightower
RB Jamaal Charles
WR/RB Nate Burelson
WR Marques Colston
WR Chad Ocho Cinco
TE Fred Davis
D/ST Saints
K Kris Brown

Bench:

QB Matt Ryan
RB Clinton Portis
RB Kevin Smith
RB Brian Westbrook
RB Ryan Moats
JD
QUOTE (Bill The Butcher @ Nov 5 2009, 07:48 AM) *
Is my current starting line up good to go, or do you think I should swap out some players in the QB, RB, and RB/WR positions? This is my first year playing in a Fantasy Football league. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

Current line up:

QB Carson Palmer
RB Tim Hightower
RB Jamaal Charles
WR/RB Nate Burelson
WR Marques Colston
WR Chad Ocho Cinco
TE Fred Davis
D/ST Saints
K Kris Brown

Bench:

QB Matt Ryan
RB Clinton Portis
RB Kevin Smith
RB Brian Westbrook
RB Ryan Moats

Hightower is losing carries to Wells, and Jamaal Charles plays on a team that cannot run block.

With McCoy sick as a dog and Westbrook ready to go, I would play him...and with Kevin Smith as the workhorse in Detroit, I would roll with him.
Bill The Butcher
Right on. Thanks for the help. Westbrook and Smith it is!

I can't seem to get any luck with my past running backs such as Clinton Portis and Larry Johnson, so I'm hoping to get a little bit out of my running backs.
JD
ESN reporting that Westbrook will not play tonight. I would get Charles in there for him.
Bill The Butcher
Yeah, man my running backs are all beat up.

Portis? Smith? Westbrook? They either have concussions or banged up.

Warlord