Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: My new Mike Tyson acrylic piece!
FightHype Community > BOXING HYPE > Boxing
Coyote Duran
Busy, busy! Despite burning the midnight oil for two great boxing sites, I still managed to achieve my goal of painting former Undisputed Heavyweight Champion "Iron Mike" Tyson before the end of the year (finished on November 29th). It's acrylic on an 11" X 14" canvas panel. Comments and critiques are always appreciated. Thanks, gang! smile.gif

Lil-lightsout
I am no expert at art, but looks pretty awesome. I wish I could do that, I would have a bunch of cool pictures of fighters.

What's the blue mark by his chin and nose? And the x mark? Your sig?
Coyote Duran
QUOTE (Lil-lightsout @ Dec 1 2009, 09:47 PM) *
I am no expert at art, but looks pretty awesome. I wish I could do that, I would have a bunch of cool pictures of fighters.

What's the blue mark by his chin and nose? And the x mark? Your sig?

Thank you, Lights! The blue areas are more of an accent sort of thing. Kind of a haphazard, artsy-fartsy deal. smile.gif

The "X-Mark" is indeed my signature. It's harder to do in paint but it's a generic paw print with a pencil and paintbrush crossed behind it. Sort of a "skull-and-crossbones" kind of thing!
Box in Hand
QUOTE (Coyote Duran @ Dec 1 2009, 07:39 PM) *
Busy, busy! Despite burning the midnight oil for two great boxing sites, I still managed to achieve my goal of painting former Undisputed Heavyweight Champion "Iron Mike" Tyson before the end of the year (finished on November 29th). It's acrylic on an 11" X 14" canvas panel. Comments and critiques are always appreciated. Thanks, gang! smile.gif

Anyone who knows Mike, knows that your pic is a spitting image of him. I still think you should try and get in touch with to show him your work. By the way, which one are you in the pic?
Coyote Duran
QUOTE (Box in Hand @ Dec 1 2009, 10:23 PM) *