Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Khan vs. Salita (SPOILERS Within Approximately 4 PM (CST)
FightHype Community > BOXING HYPE > Boxing
Jack 1000
For all comments on the Khan Salida fight. This is for the WBA Jr. Welterweight Title.

Jack
Maxy
Nobody probably cares on here but Kevin Mitchell is boxing well against Prescott, winning the first two rounds.
Maxy
Perfect performance from Kevin Mitchell en route to a clear and wide unanimous decision.
D-MARV
LMAO... its over

KHAN KO1
Box in Hand
Speed Kills. War Khan!
D-MARV
Khan is GOOD!
Maxy
WTF Dimitri Salita just got stopped in what....70 odd seconds....he was floored after just 10 seconds and basically looked like a total novice.

What a bum he is. Dear oh dear.

Credit to Khan....officially wins by stoppage at 1 minute 16 seconds but Salita was nowhere near this sorta league.
Box in Hand
QUOTE (Maxy @ Dec 5 2009, 04:43 PM) *
WTF Dimitri Salita just got stopped in what....70 odd seconds....he was floored after just 10 seconds and basically looked like a total novice.

What a bum he is. Dear oh dear.

Credit to Khan....officially wins by stoppage at 1 minute 16 seconds but Salita was nowhere near this sorta league.

He can come back. Remember Khan got owned once like that before too.
D-MARV
You're right... Khan has been OWNED once before and to this day, people scream that he's an overrated bum. I wonder when people will realize that Khan is the REAL DEAL. The fact that his chin is shaky just adds suspense.
Maxy
QUOTE (Box in Hand @ Dec 5 2009, 05:44 PM) *
He can come back. Remember Khan got owned once like that before too.

He aint ever coming back.

His record is one of the most padded I have ever seen. He's nowhere near world class. It's amazing he has even got himself into this position.

Total joke of a challenger.

Got to feel for the tossers who paid for this.

Khans handspeed is something else though but he'll always remain fragile in the chin department.
Box in Hand