Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Tradeoff: Manny dropping lawsuit and Floyd dropping drug test
FightHype Community > BOXING HYPE > Boxing
Snoop
WTF is this bullshit on the front page?

Roach trying to make it seem like dropping a lawsuit and drug test are the same? I'm no legal expert, but I don't think Team Pac has much of a chance in winning that lawsuit, yet have the world to gain in Mayweather dropping the blood test.

And please clear up on what the final stipulations were. Wasn't a 15 day before the fight blood test agreed upon by Mayweather but Pacquiao still refused? Why are they still talking about random drug tests and right before the fight? AND, Pacquiao still using the "I'm afraid of needles excuse?" I don't know how anyone doesn't see this as suspect.
lloyd mayflower
Yep, horseshit, we'll drop a lawsuit levelled against you for accusing us of something you think we're doing wrong, and you can drop your demands for us to disprove said accusation. No Freddie, not sure that cuts the mustard
Keith
This is just trashy shit.

Listen... I can understand if a fighter doesnt want to be hassled with needles and piss tests in the days leading up to a fight. Its a legit concern. A fighter should be trying to stay relaxed and focus on his fight. Floyd agreed to 15 days out on the blood test. Any fighter not willing to make 30-40 million dollars over a needle prick more then 2 weeks before a fight is a shitbag. Roach trying to act like they have the moral high ground disgusts me.

Bitching, moaning, and flat out fighting against trying to have a cleaner sport is a terrible look for Team Manny.

King Eugene
Roach isn't a fool. He's trying to get keep this going thinking Floyd will focus on the drug test/negotiations, over look Shane, come in unfocused, lose, and not have to worry about fighting Floyd. They'd much rather fight Shane anyway because of his style alone.
Spyder