Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: iPad
FightHype Community > OTHER HYPE > General Discussion
King Eugene
I've read a few reviews about it but want to get some of you computer gurus opinion about it.
lloyd mayflower
I'm not an expert, but from what iv heard about it, is it not just a big Ipod touch??
Snoop
QUOTE (lloyd mayflower @ Mar 30 2010, 11:45 AM) *
I'm not an expert, but from what iv heard about it, is it not just a big Ipod touch??

I've heard the same. If you really are interested in getting it though King, wait for a few versions to come out and let them figure out the kinks first.
King Eugene
QUOTE (Snoop @ Mar 30 2010, 08:33 AM) *
I've heard the same. If you really are interested in getting it though King, wait for a few versions to come out and let them figure out the kinks first.

Nah I wasn't going to get one. Just curious about it. My next purchase is going to be a macbook. Right now I'm using two lap tops, one for my work programs which is basically the whole Adobe Creative Suite 4 and the other is just my shoot the shit lap top. I bought an external hard drive to save some memory but would much rather just travel with one laptop.
ROLL DEEP
QUOTE (King Eugene @ Mar 30 2010, 08:45 AM) *
Nah I wasn't going to get one. Just curious about it. My next purchase is going to be a macbook. Right now I'm using two lap tops, one for my work programs which is basically the whole Adobe Creative Suite 4 and the other is just my shoot the shit lap top. I bought an external hard drive to save some memory but would much rather just travel with one laptop.

I've got a Macbook Pro - and it's bad ass.

Well, i use it for the media stuff really, but the whole 'feel' is just better than a PC.
King Eugene
QUOTE (ROLL DEEP @ Mar 30 2010, 10:07 AM) *

Well, i use it for the media stuff really, but the whole 'feel' is just better than a PC.