Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Floyd's Behavior at the Press Conference
FightHype Community > BOXING HYPE > Boxing
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Jhill47
Hey Guys this is my first time posting a topic on here and i'm not sure it this subject has been touched on but it has I apologize for bringing it back up. But to the matter at hand I watched both press conferences and Floyd wasn't the Floyd we are used to seeing at the press conferences. In fact he wasn't trash talking at all he let Victor do the trash talking. So my question is do think he trying to show the media that he has matured or is he just letting Victor enjoy the spotlight for a while then he will rip him on 24/7. Me personally I think he is throwing Victor a curve ball because he isn't letting the commments Victor is saying get to him. I think he's saying to Victor this is just another fight to me and i don't have anything to prove to you but that's just my take. I wanna know what you guys think.
PColeman28
I noticed that also, he really wasn't trash talking and that threw me off a little, like you said he hasn't responded to anything victor has said like at the nyc press conference ortiz said he was gonna beat floyd like julio chavez sr beat roger, and at the LA press conference he said he was gonna knock floyd out. but i think he might be saving everything for 24/7 it'll be more entertaining to hear his jokes for the first time on there than to have heard them 3 or 4 times at these press conferences. Or it could just be as simple as floyd is really focused on having a good camp and performing well sept 17
bosco
QUOTE (Jhill47 @ Jun 30 2011, 02:22 PM) *