Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Rios tests positive for diuretic
FightHype Community > BOXING HYPE > Boxing
Gambit808
I read from fightnews that he test positive for a diuretic called Methylhexanamine or DMAA. My question is, is it just a matter of time before dude starts fighting at Jr. Middleweight now that he's having problems making welterweight?

The story:

http://www.fightnews.com/Boxing/rios-faile...ao-fight-233277
checkleft
Chavez vs brandon Rios. For the wbc #1 ranking at cruiserweight
Gambit808
QUOTE (checkleft @ Dec 13 2013, 03:27 PM) *
Chavez vs brandon Rios. For the wbc #1 ranking at cruiserweight

Lol I know right, another Fernando Vargas.
Cshel86
I always break my neck to downplay a diuretic, but as soon as I remember that it can be used as a masking agent, I quickly STFU.
Franchize
How the fuck you go up a division and still can't make weight lmaooooo
Cshel86
QUOTE (Franchize @ Dec 13 2013, 07:11 PM) *
How the fuck you go up a division and still can't make weight lmaooooo

Epic fail, right? LOL
KSUN247
It's funny. During the HBO 24/7 leading up to the fight, he talked about no issues making weight and complained about the food he was eating. It's all about discipline if you need to manage your weight. If used as a masking agent, then he's just wrong. He didn't need to cheat against Manny, he just needed to show up and throw some punches.
flazi
it can't be used as a masking agent, its not a diuretic. its a stimulant and its a natural one but it got banned cause some people died of heart attacks using it. it was in every diet supplement for a while till the ban.
mitukczuk
Rios is a shady character. Always has been. I like his trashtalking, although I must admit I enjoyed it much more when he wasn't sounding like Bill Cosby.

How can someone move up in weight and still use shit like this is beyond me. No dedication whatsoever. Damn!
Franchize