FightHype.com

[VIDEO] WATCH THE WILDER VS. BREAZEALE WEIGH-IN LIVE AT 1:30PM ET/10:30AM PT

By Press Release | May 17, 2019

SHOWTIME Sports will present live streaming coverage of fight week events as WBC Heavyweight Champion Deontay Wilder defends his title for the ninth time against mandatory challenger Dominic Breazeale this Saturday live on SHOWTIME from Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y.

Each event will stream live on the SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel and SHOWTIME Boxing Facebook page.

In the main event of Saturday’s SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING® telecast, Wilder will make the ninth defense of his title in a matchup of 6-foot-7 heavyweights with a combined 90 percent knockout ratio.  America’s only heavyweight champion, Wilder seeks to join elite company alongside Hall of Famers Joe Louis, Muhammad Ali, Mike Tyson and more as just the 10th fighter in history to make nine or more consecutive successful heavyweight title defenses. 

In the co-featured bout, WBC Featherweight World Champion Gary Russell Jr. defends his title against former world champion Kiko Martínez and unbeaten super lightweight contender Juan Heráldez faces former world champion Argenis Méndez in a 10-round attraction that opens the telecast. 

SHOWTIME will present live streaming undercard action and pre-fight analysis on social media platforms beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT. SHOWTIME CHAMPIONSHIP BOXING COUNTDOWN will see former Cuban Olympian Robert Alfonso face Iago Kiladze in a 10-round showdown, 2016 Haitian Olympian Richardson Hitchins returning for his eighth fight at Barclays Center in an eight-round super lightweight bout against Alejandro Munera and 2016 U.S. Olympian Gary Antuanne Russell facing Marcos Mojica.

AUGUST 25, 2019
AUGUST 24, 2019
AUGUST 23, 2019
AUGUST 22, 2019
AUGUST 21, 2019